Announcement · 3D printing
Bambu Lab H3C: printer with nine tools to be unveiled on 3 November
Bambu Lab teases the H3C with nine tools. It will be unveiled on 3 November at 9am EST. Bambu Lab has not yet given a price or specifications.
Update 3 November 2026: The H3C has been unveiled. All specifications and prices are in our new article: Bambu Lab H3C unveiled.
On 23 October 2026, Bambu Lab announced a new printer in its official forum: the H3C. The post is short. Nine tools in one printer, a new technology for swapping them and a date: 3 November, 9am Eastern Time (EST). In the UK, that is 2pm.
What we know so far
Bambu Lab has only confirmed the nine tools and the date. Whether the H3C swaps complete print heads or individual hotends like the H2C is still unclear. Price, build volume, specifications and shipping date: not stated by the manufacturer.
Tom’s Hardware describes Bambu Lab’s short teaser video. In it, a tool holder at the front of the chamber moves down, and nine Bowden tubes run over the printer to the tools. Bambu Lab and the publication say everything else will be shown on 3 November.
Not to be confused with the H2C
The name is close to the H2C, which Bambu Lab already sells. The H2C has two nozzles. On the right, the Vortek system swaps up to six induction-heated hotends, which together with the left hotend makes up to seven. The build volume is 330 x 320 x 325 mm, and the chamber is actively heated to 65 °C. All specifications are in the H2C data sheet in the Maker Wiki.
With nine tools, the H3C would have more slots than the H2C. What that means for swap times and purge waste in multicolour printing can only be judged once Bambu Lab explains the technology. We will report after the unveiling on 3 November.
Update 31 October 2026: more teasers
By 30 October, Bambu Lab had posted more short H3C teasers in its forum. Each reveals one feature:
- Soft TPU (26 October): a printed shoe made of “ultra-soft” TPU 75A and TPU 90A, printed in one build on the H3C according to Bambu Lab. Bambu Lab calls TPU 75A its softest material so far.
- Two nozzle sizes (29 October): under the title “0.2 or 0.4? Why not both”, Bambu Lab writes “Speed where you want it. Detail where it matters”. That points to fine and coarse nozzles in one print. The text gives no technical details.
- Hardened (30 October): “HRC 55+. All of them” and “Hardened by default”. This suggests that all tools have hardened nozzles of at least 55 HRC, which matters for abrasive filaments such as carbon fibre blends.
Price, build volume and delivery date remain open. The date is still 3 November, 3pm German time.
Update 2 November 2026: AMS 3H with nine slots
A day before the reveal, Bambu Lab published one last teaser. Under the title “AMS 3H: Sealed. Engaged. Loaded”, it announces a new AMS built for the tool changer with nine slots, matching the nine tools. Specifications and price: not stated by the manufacturer.
Devices in this story
Bambu Lab · 3D printer
Bambu Lab H3C
Bambu Lab · 3D printer
Bambu Lab H2C